Lake Superior School District #381 1640 Hwy 2 Two Harbors, MN 55616 Phone: 218-834-8201 Fax: 218-834-8239

ADSIS

The purpose of ADSIS (Alternative Delivery of Supplemental Instructional Services) is to provide instruction to assist students who need additional academic (reading and math) or behavioral support to succeed in the general education environment. The goal is to reduce the number of referrals to special education by providing supports early to struggling students.

Each fall, our staff will be assessing students and reviewing the data to determine need for intervention.  Those students whose test scores indicate the greatest need for reading and interventions will be offered the opportunity to participate.  In the case that a student qualifies for services, staff will contact parents or guardians to discuss placement and goals.

A student receiving reading and/or math interventions qualifies for 20-30 minutes of instruction in addition to the student’s classroom literacy and or/math instruction with groups of three to five students.

Lake Superior Public Schools received the grant for the 2015-2016 and 2016-2017 school years and will apply for this funding biennially to support early reading and math interventions in all of the LSSD buildings.

http://education.state.mn.us/MDE/SchSup/SpecEdComp/ADSIS/

ADSIS Teaching Staff:
Karen Lodin: (Math and Reading, THHS) klodin@isd381.k12.mn.us
Jo-Ann Rossetter: (Math and Reading, Minnehaha Elementary) jrossett@isd381.k12.mn.us 
Cynde Holbeck (Math and Reading, WKHS) cholbeck@isd381.k12.mn.us 
Counselors: 
Dan Hebl (THHS) dhebl@isd381.k12.mn.us
Rachel Howard (Minnehaha) rhoward@isd381.k12.mn.us
Kerri Persons (THHS) kpersons@isd381.k12.mn.us
Michelle Gagnon (WKHS) mgagnon2@isd381.k12.mn.us

Photo Gallery