1640 Hwy 2 Two Harbors, MN 55616 | Phone: (218) 834-8201

School Contacts

Lake Superior School District Contacts

View full ISD381 Staff Directory

District Office

1640 Hwy 2 Two Harbors, MN 55616
Phone: (218) 834-8201 Fax: (218) 834-8239

Superintendent: Jay Belcastro (218) 834-8201 X8213 jbelcastro@isd381.org
Secretary: Debbie Peterson (218) 834-8201 X8216 dpeterson@isd381.org

Two Harbors High School

1640 Hwy 2, Two Harbors, MN 55616
Phone: (218) 834-8201 Fax: 218-834-5513

Principal: Julie Benson (218) 834-8201 X8203 jbenson@isd381.org 
Secretary: Ronnie Johnson (218) 834-8201 X8201 rjohnson@isd381.org
Secretary: Ann Gilbert (218) 834-8201 X8205 agilbert@isd381.org

Minnehaha Elementary

421 7th Street, Two Harbors, Mn 55616
Phone: (218) 834-8221 Fax: (218) 834-8247

Principal: Brett Archer: barcher@isd381.org
Secretary: Jenny Falk (218) 834-8221 X8401 jfalk@isd381.org

William Kelley Schools

137 Banks Blvd, Silver Bay, MN 55614
Phone: (218) 226-4437, Fax: (218) 226-3127

Principal: Joe Nicklay jnicklay@isd381.org (218) 226-4437 X8101
Secretary: Michelle Ketola (218) 226-4437 X8100 mketola@isd381.org
Secretary: Jaime Hipple (218) 226-4437 X8102 jhipple@isd381.org

Bus Garage

Two Harbors: (218) 834-8201 X8240
Silver Bay: (218) 226-4437 X8104

District Events

January 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1
2
3
  • THHS- Boys Basketball (V/JV) @ Cook County
  • THHS- Girls Basketball (JV/V) @ Cook County
4
  • THHS- *CANCELLED* Boys Basketball (Jr. High) @ Esko
  • THHS- *POSTPONED* Girls Basketball (Jr. High) vs. Esko @ HOME
  • STORM - *POSTPONED* Boys Hockey (JV/V) vs. Greenway @ Rukavina
  • STORM - *POSTPONED* Girls Hockey (V) vs. Superior @ Superior
  • THHS- *POSTPONED* Boys Basketball (V) @ Mesabi East
5
  • WKS - Boys BB (V) vs. McGregor @ McGregor HS
6
  • THHS- *CANCELLED* Girls Basketball (Jr. High) @ Floodwood
  • THHS- Boys Basketball (Jr. High) vs. Ordean @ HOME
  • THHS- Girls Basketball (JV/V) @ Floodwood
  • WKS - Girls BB (J/V) vs. Floodwood @ Floodwood
  • STORM - Girls Hockey (V) vs. Hayward @ Rukavina
7
  • WKS - Girls BB (JV/V) vs. Barnum @ HOME
  • STORM - Boys Hockey (JV/V) vs. Denfeld @ Heritage Center
  • THHS- Boys Basketball (JV/V) vs. Floodwood @ HOME
  • WKS - Boys BB (V) vs. Barnum @ Home
8
  • Nordic Ski Racing: Boys and Girls (V) vs. Mesabi East @ Giants Ridge
  • STORM - Girls Hockey (JV/V) vs. Moose Lake @ Moose Lake
  • THHS- Girls Basketball (JV/V) vs. Aikin @ HOME
9
10
  • WKS- PTO Meeting
  • THHS- Boys Basketball (Jr. High) vs. Esko @ Esko
  • THHS- Girls Basketball (Jr. High) vs. Esko @ Esko
  • WKS - Girls BB (JV/V) vs. Floodwood @ HOME
  • WKS - Boys BB (V) vs. Floodwood @ Home
11
  • Nordic Ski Racing: Boys and Girls (V) Meet vs. TBA @ Korkki Nordic
  • THHS- Boys Basketball (Jr. High/C/JV/V) vs. Virginia @ HOME
  • THHS- Girls Basketball (Jr. High) @ Proctor
  • STORM - Boys Hockey (JV/V) vs. Greenway @ Hodgins-Berardo Arena Coleraine
  • DIST- School Board Meeting
12
13
  • THHS- Boys Basketball (Jr. High) @ Willow River High School
  • THHS- Girls Basketball (Jr. High/JV/V) @ HOME
  • STORM - Girls Hockey (JV/V) vs. I-Falls @ Bronco Arena
  • STORM - Boys Hockey (V) vs. Proctor @ Lake County Arena
14
  • WKS - Girls BB (JV/V) vs. Northeast Range @ Northeast Range HS
  • THHS- Boys Basketball (Jr.High/JV/V) vs. Cromwell @ Cromwell
15
  • Nordic Ski Racing: Boys and Girls (V) Meet vs. Duluth (Marshall) @ Marshall
  • THHS- Boys Basketball (C/JV/V) vs. Crosby-Ironton @ HOME
  • THHS- Girls Basketball (JV/V) @ International Falls
16
17
  • WK/THHS/MINN-NO SCHOOL
  • STORM- Boys Hockey (JV/V) vs. Marshall @ Mars Lakeview Arena
  • THHS- Boys Basketball (JV/V) vs. Lakeview Christian Academy @ HOME
18
  • THHS- Boys Basketball (C/JV/V) @ Proctor
  • THHS- Boys Basketball (Jr. High) @ Barnum
  • STORM - Boys Hockey (JV/V) vs. Rock Ridge @ Miners Memorial Arena Virginia
  • STORM - Girls Hockey (JV/V) vs. Eveleth-Gilbert @ Eveleth Hippodrome
  • THHS- Girls Basketball (JV/V) @ Ely
  • THHS- Girls Basketball (Jr. High) vs. Barnum @ HOME
  • WKS - Boys BB (V) vs. Carlton @ Carlton
19
20
  • THHS- Boys Basketball (Jr. High) vs. North Star Academy @ HOME
  • THHS- Girls Basketball (Jr. High) @ North Star Academy
  • WKS - Girls BB (JV/V) vs. Cook County @ HOME
  • STORM - Boys Hockey (JV/V) vs. Hibbing @ Rukavina
  • THHS- Girls Basketball (JV/V) vs. Barnum @ HOME
  • WKS - Boys BB (V) vs. Cook County @ Home
21
  • Nordic Ski Racing: Boys & Girls (V) Meet vs. Cook Cook @ Pincushion
  • STORM - Gilrs Hockey (JV/V) vs. Princeton @ Princeton
  • THHS- Boys Basketball (C/JV/V) @ Barnum
  • WKS - Boys BB (V) vs. Cromwell-Wright @ Home
22
23
24
25
  • THHS- Boys Basketball (Jr. High) @ Ordean East
  • THHS- Girls Basketball (Jr. High) @ Ordean East
  • WKS - Girls BB (JV/V) vs. Northeast Range @ HOME
  • STORM - Girls Hockey (JV/V) vs. Hibbing @ Rukavina
  • THHS- Girls Basketball (JV/V) vs. Eveleth-Gilbert @ HOME
  • WKS - Boys BB (V) vs. Nashwauk-Keewatin @ Nashwauk-Keewatin
26
27
  • STORM - Boys Hockey (JV/V) vs. I-Falls @ Rukavina
  • STORM - Girls Hockey (JV/V) vs. Pine City @ Lake County Arena
28
  • THHS- Boys Basketball (JV/V) vs. Cook County @ HOME
  • THHS- Girls Basketball (JV/V) vs. Cook County @ HOME
  • WKS - Girls BB (JV/V) vs. Wrenshall @ Wrenshall
  • WKS - Boys BB (V) vs. Wrenshall @ Wrenshall HS
29
  • STORM - Girls Hockey (JV/V) vs. Minnehaha Academy @ Lake County Arena
  • THHS- Boys Basketball (JV/V) vs. International Falls @ HOME
30
31
  • THHS- Boys Basketball (Jr. High) @ Lincoln Park
  • THHS- Girls Basketball (Jr. High) vs. Lincoln Park @ HOME
  • STORM - Girls Hockey (JV/V) vs. Clqt-Esko-Cartlon @ Cloquet Area Rec. Center